Faculty Member

Sl.DepartmentName of the FacultyDesignationQualification & ExperienceAward
1PhysicsDr. Dibyendu DeyAssistant ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D. in Physics, (2015)T.U.Gold Medal in MSc in Physics/2009
DST, INSPIRE Fellowship for Ph.D/2011
Best presentation award (Physics Academy of North East) /2011
2MathematicsDr. Dipankar DeAssistant ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D. in Mathematics
Retd. Associate Professor of
Govt. Degree College
Visiting Lecturer (4 yrs, in appl. Math Deptt., MBB University)
3Political ScienceTapas DasguptaAssistant ProfessorM.A. in Political Science . C.U
Teaching Experience in Degree
Colleges around 35 years
Teaching Experience in Post graduate level
a. Guest Lecturer T.U.
b. Counselor at PG course , Distance Education
c. Counselor at IGNOU PG course .
4ChemistryDr. Jayasree NathAssistant ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D. in Chemistry, (2015) T.U.
Best Presentation(State Level Seminer on Frontier Areas of Chemistry) /2010
J.K.Mittal Award(National Conference on Surfactents, Emilsions and Biocolloids)/2011
5HistoryDr. Md. Mojahid RahamanAssistant ProfessorMA in Modern History,
Teaching Experience: 37 years in different Degree College in Tripura
Retd. as Principal (I/C), Ramthakur College, Agartala,
Guest Lecturer, IGNOU, TU
Guest Lecturer, Distance Education, Ramthakur College, Agartala
Author of the Book “Tripura in the Liberation Movment of Bangladesh”, Akshansha Publishing House, New Delhi,
Cultural Activists, attached with varoius cultural organizations, Agartala